Exploration of past lives, as described in previous posts part 1 and part 2, continued. I look at it as a journey with many stops and places, sometimes beautiful, sometimes dark. I think of myself as daring adventurer, who wanders long deserted roads.

In one regression, I remembered a woman in England in early 19th century. One thing that I  saw in that regression deeply touched me. That picture stayed engraved  in my memory until today – reflection in the mirror of my own past-self . The resemblance with myself today, in my forties, is unbelievable. Although a woman in the pas was somewhat taller and slimmer, the face, hair and eyes are same. As that was my sister. Even the personality and some life choices are very similar to mine.

That resemblance with lady from the past puzzled me and sometimes bothered. I thought that this just could not be. We reincarnate to different time and different body, it is not likely to come again in similar body.

But than I found incredible work of Dr. Ian Stevenson, who did scientific researches on past lives and reincarnation. He was a psychiatrist who worked for the University of Virginia School of Medicine for 50 years.  He was also the founder and Director of the University of Virginia’s Division of Perceptual Studies investigating parapsychological phenomena.

Here Dr. Stevenson  talks about his findings:

Throughout the years of study and cases, he developed main principles of reincarnation. You can see  it on : IISIS

The most interesting part for me, apart from repeating old wounds trough birthmarks,  is physical resemblance in both lives.

Example:

image description
Example of past life resemblance

Based on Dr. Stevenson work, there is continuous scientific research on the subject, which is fascinating.

 

 

 

 

 

 

